Atal Bihari Vajpayee is critical; Leaders come to visit Former PM at AIIMS

Atal Bihar Vajpayee

Former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee has been admitted to AIIIMS since 11 June. This 93-year old veteran leader is a diabetes patient and has been gone for regular checkup. But, from the last 24 hours his health condition has turned worsened. His condition is quite critical and he is on life support system. Recently, he has been under the diagnosis of AIIMS Director Dr Randeep Guleria and his team. Vajpayee ji has been diagnosed with kidney tract infection, urinary tract infection, low urine output and chest congestion.

Considering his critical condition, leaders are flying down to Delhi as well as praying for his recovery and well being. BJP veteran leader LK Advani reached Delhi to see his friend and leader Atal ji. The leaders present at the hospital are Rajnath Singh, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Vice-President Venkaiah Naidu and Prakash Javadekar. BJP President Amit Shah also reached AIIMS. PM Narendra Modi visited him on Wednesday to inquire about his health. He is likely to visit today again. Apart from these, leaders are continuously came to visit him since the time he got hospitalized.

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar, Sushil Kumar Modi and Union Cabinet Minister of Food Processing, Harsimrat Kaur Badal will fly to meet Atal ji. There are also expectations that Congress chief Rahul Gandhi and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal to reach the All India Institute of Medical Sciences later.

Niece of Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Kanti Mishra will also leave for Delhi today to meet the former PM. She burst into tears after the news of his health came out.

Atal Bihari Vajpayee
Atal Bihari Vajpayee is the first Indian prime minister not belonging to the Indian National Congress to serve a full five-year term. At the age of 93, he is currently the oldest living former Indian Prime Minister. He served India’s prime minister from May 16, 1996 to June 1, 1996, then between 1998 and 1999 and finally from 1999 to 2004.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here