Digital India Summit 2017: Digital Leader of Year – Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje, State bags 3 more Awards for Impressive Digital Drive


The Digital India Summit 2017 is a one-of-its-kind event which aims to democratize the Digital Revolution across the country. Supported by Digital India Flagship Program and Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India and being organized by Business World, the Digital India Summit 2017 gives comprehensive impetus to Digital India campaign and allied schemes.

What is Digital India Summit?

There is a slew of motives behind organizing this event., one of them being to ensure optimum and effective utilization of ICT towards betterment of the society. Not only this, the Digital India Summit 2017  aims to leverage technology for achieving maximum transparency and efficiency in the Government. 

The primary highlight of the event is the Digital India Summit Awards, which will showcase and validate the e-Governance initiatives taken across the country. The Central and h the respective state governments apply for different categories in different dimensions. To top it, departments including MeitY and NIC also apply for the Digital India Summit awards.

Winners are announced at the Digital India Summit event. These winners are selected after a comprehensive assessment, analysis and evaluation performed by a jury. The awardee has been selected after 2 levels of evaluation, interactions between state team and selection committee, and final evaluation by the jury.

Digital India Summit Awards 2017

Amongst other states, the desert state of Rajasthan has bagged 4 Digital India Summit awards in its kitty. Rajasthan will be felicitated with awards in 4 categories namely: 

  1. Digital Leader of the Year – Hon’ble Chief Minister, Rajasthan
  2. eGovernance Initiative of the Year – Bhamashah
  3. Effective Use of Tech for Security & Safety – Abhay Command Centre
  4. Health Insurance Initiative of the Year – Bhamashah Swasthya Bima Yojana

More about Digital India Summit Event 2017…

The awards will be delivered to the state at the Digital India Summit 2017 event which is scheduled for May 26 in the capital city of Delhi (NCR).

In addition to MeitY and Digital India, the event is being partnered by Canada as the Country Partner, Government of Uttar Pradesh, Government of Andhra Pradesh, Government of Karnataka and Government of Arunachal Pradesh. The dignitaries at the event shall be Shri Kalraj Mishra, Union Minister of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises, Government of India, Shri Rao Inderjit Singh, Union Minister of State for Ministry of Planning, Ministry of Urban Development and Ministry of Housing and Poverty Alleviation, Government of India, Shri Priyank Kharge, Minister of State for Information Technology, Bio Technology and Tourism, Government of Karnataka, Ms Aruna Sundararajan, Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India and HE Nadir Patel, High Commissioner for Canada to India amongst others.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here