Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 results: BJP’s win sure, Know the reactions

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 will be a game changer for the upcoming elections in other Indian states as well as Lok Sabha polls 2019. As the vote counting of Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 has begun at 8am today, BJP is leading the battle. The polling is for the State’s 222 constituencies which went to polls on May 12. According to the state Chief Electoral, 72.13 percent voters have voted this time. The early trends showed that it was a neck-and-neck battle between Congress and the BJP. But, the situation is totally different now. Check out the reactions nationwide as BJP is close to win.

With the BJP’s movement towards winning, it has created positive impact on stock markets as there are gains in equity markets and the value of rupee also recovered.

West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee tweeted, “Congratulations to the winners of the Karnataka elections. For those who lost, fight back. If Congress had gone into an alliance with the JD(S), the result would have been different. Very different.”

“Rahul Gandhi did his best, but it is we who have lost the elections. We, the local leadership, should have encashed it in a proper way. It is because of us that we lost, said Congress campaign committee chairman DK Shivakumar.


Check out these funny reactions from Twitterati



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here