BJP announces first list of candidates for Rajasthan on Sunday

Rajasthan Polls 2018

On Sunday, the long awaited list of BJP candidates for the upcoming assembly polls in Rajasthan is declared. This is the first list. In this list, BJP has announced the names of 131 candidates. The names were announced by senior party leader JP Nadda. The list features new names as well as few transfers have also been made this time. Know more.

The list was announced after the meeting of BJP’s Central Election Committee held in New Delhi. The meeting was headed by BJP national president Amit Shah and attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and other top leaders of the party. As per the sources, party candidates for all the seats were discussed in the meeting which will be announced soon.

Discussing the first list of BJP candidates, it showcases the 85 sitting legislators. BJP CEC has dropped and shifted few sitting legislators. This time, BJP has given opportunity to 25 new faces said Mr JP Nadda.

Vasundhara Raje

Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje
Vasundhara Raje’s name is featured in the first list. She is contesting from her seat Jhalrapatan in Jhalawar. She has been representing the region since 2003 and has always been winning from it. Her name features among the 12 women who have made it to the first list of BJP candidates.

In 2013 Assembly Elections, BJP made a tremendous victory in Rajasthan under leadership of Smt Vasundhara Raje. BJP won a whopping 163 of the 200 assembly seats in the state in 2013.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here