Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2018: List of Winners and Image Gallery Inside


Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2018 was recently organized in Mumbai ahead of the 149th Birth Anniversary of the ‘Father of Indian Cinema’. It was a star-studded event whereby celebs from films as well as TV industry were given recognition for their outstanding performances throughout the year.

Despite the criticism and controversy, the film Padmaavat bagged three awards. These were won by Aditi Rao Hydari, Shahid Kapoor, and Ranveer Singh. Others in the list of winners include actors and actresses like Rajkumar Rao, Kriti Sanon, and South Indian superstars like Rana Dagubbati and Tamannah Bhatia.

Furthermore, many TV actors also won several awards including celebs who took part in the Reality Show Big Boss. Talking about TV shows, some awards were also given for the best judge and best host in a talk show to Shilpa Shetty (Super Dancer) and Karan Johar (Koffee with Karan), respectively.

Here is the complete list of the winners:

Best Actor (Male): Shahid Kapoor

Best Actor (People’s Choice): Ranveer Singh

Best Actress (Critics): Aditi Rao Hydari

Best Actor (Male) Marathi: Vaibhav Tatwawaadi

Best Actor (Female) Marathi: Pooja Sawant

Path Breaking Producer of the Year: Anushka Sharma, Karnesh Sharma

Outstanding Performance (Male): Raj Kumar Rao, Rana Daggubati

Outstanding Performance (Female): Tamannah Bhatia, Kriti Sanon

Promising Face of the Year: Aahana Kumra

Pride of Indian Cinema: Sanjay Dutt

Lifetime Achievement Award: Simi Garewal

Best Director: Ashwini Iyer Tiwari

Best Comic Role: Tusshar Kapoor

Socially Conscious Performance of the Year: Rani Mukherjee

Best Actress Drama: Jennifer Winget

Best Actor (Male) Television: Karan Patel

Best Reality Show Judge: Shilpa Shetty Kundra

Entertaining Performance in Reality Show Big Boss Female: Hina Khan

Breakthrough Artists of the Year: Vikas Gupta

Best Talk Show Host: Karan Johar

Comic Performer of the Year: Sumona Chakraborty

Best Performance in a Short Film: Divya Khosla Kumar

Best Lyricist: Manoj Mustashir

Iconic Contribution towards Music: Hans Raj Hans

Image Gallery:

Tusshar Kapoor

Sumona Chakraborty

Karan Patel with Wife Ankita

Divya Khosla Kumar

Aditi Rao Hydari 

Aahana Kumra



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here