IIFA 2017 Event: Taapsee Pannu takes the big trophy home. Here is the full Award list. Check out who won what!


Extravagant is what we call it: The 18th edition of the International Indian Film Academy Awards was held in New York on July 15. Big Bollywood biggies graced the event which was one full night of joy and laughter. From Bajrangi Bhai Salman Khan to Shahid Kapoor, Alia Bhatt, Sonakshi Sinha, Sushant Singh Rajput, Kriti Sanon and Varun Dhawan made IIFA 2017 a memorable event for the onlookers and the real time audience, need we say.

The big IIFA night couldn’t have been hosted by anyone better than filmmaker Karan Johar who teamed up with the suave Saif Ali Khan. While Shahid Kapoor was accompanied by his wife, Mira Kapoor, a whole bunch of celebrities was missing from the gala.

The show stealer was Taapsee Pannu who took the big win home. The oh-so stylish Alia Bhatt was conferred with the Myntra Most stylish Actor. What’s more? The sensual performances of Katrin Kaif are sure to sweep you away from your feet.


Here’s the full list of the IIFA 2017 winners:

IIFA Woman Of The Year

Tapsee Pannu

 Best Film


Best Director:

AnirudhRoy Chaudhary for Pink

Best Actor (Male)

Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Best Actor (Female)

Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female) 

Shabana Azmi for Neerja

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male)

Anupam Kher for MS Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Debutant (Female):

Disha Patani for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Debut (Male):

Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab

Best Music Direction:

Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Lyricist:

Amitabh Bhattacharya for the song Channa Mere Ya from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Playback Singer (Female)

Tulsi Kumar for Airlift

Kanika Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Best Playback Singer (Male)

Amit Mishra for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Actor In Comic Role:

Varun Dhawan for Dishoom

Myntra Style Icon Award:

Alia Bhatt

The IIFA 2017 will be broadcasted live soon on Television for you to indulge in some Bollywood drama. Are you excited already?



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here