Rajasthan Gaurav Yatra second phase begins from Ramdeora temple; Congress starts its Sankalp rally

Rajasthan Gaurav Yatra

Vasundhara Raje resumes the second phase of her 6000-km yatra today. It is the second phase of ”Rajasthan Gaurav Yatra” which will be starting from Jodhpur division. Although the second phase of yatra was scheduled from Bharatpur division on August 16. It was postponed previously due to death of former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee. Following the footsteps of BJP in Rajasthan, Congress will start its Sankalp rally from Sanwaliyaji temple in Chittorgarh today.

Rajasthan Gaurav Yatra
image credit: firstpost

Details of Jodhpur division
Talking about the second phase of the yatra, it will be held on 24th and 25th of August then there will be break of three days. This yatra of Jodhpur division will again start from August 29 and continued till September 2. In this phase, CM will travel 1,285 km covering 33 assembly areas. In Jodhpur division, Vasundhara Raje will travel through Jaisalmer, Jodhpur, Pali, Sirohi, Jalore and Barmer. Overall, 20 public gatherings will be organized. CM Raje will start the yatra by offering prayers at Ramdeora temple situated in Pokhran. Later, she will address a public gathering.

CM Raje began her Gaurav yatra from Udaipur division on 4th August and ended it on 10th August. It is the third time that Vasundhara Raje is doing this yatra. Rajasthan Gaurav Yatra is being carried out to come closer to common public. It also aimed at identifying how far the schemes of state and central government benefitted people of Rajasthan.

Sankalp Rally
These Sankalp rallies will not be continuing in series. These will be of one day. Other “sankalp” rallies will be held in Churu on 28 August, Barmer on 5 September, Karauli on 10 September, and Nagaur on 12 September. These rallies will be addressed by Sachin Pilot, All India Congress Committee general secretary Avinash Pande, former chief minister Ashok Gehlot and Leader of Opposition in the Assembly Rameshwar Dudi.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here