Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis Won Wuhan Open Title

Wuhan Open Title winner

India’s tennis player Sania Mirza continued her victorious trail Swiss partner Martina Hingis by winning Wuhan Open title, they defeated Romanian Duo Irina-Camelia Begu and Monica Niculescu in a straight played at Wuhan Open tennis tournament on Saturday 3rd October.

The duo has bagged 7th trophy win pairing with Hingis, these includes WTA double title, Indian Wells, Miami, Charleston, Wimbledon, US Open, Guangzhou and Wuhan. They have won their last three tournaments and last 13 matches without dropping a single set.

The top seeded player will now move on to China Open in Beijing, where they would be given top billing.

In the finals of Wuhan Open Sania and Hingis dropped serves three times, then they showed up a tremendous fought back from a deficit of 2-0 in the second set, settled title match with 6-2, 6-3 to materialize proudest in the summit clash.

Ace Indian tennis star Sania Mirza along with Martina Hingis, defeated fifth – seeded US Duo Raquel Kops-Jones and Abigail Spears in quarter final match played on Thursday 1st October to enter the semi final match. Whereas has also brushed aside the challenge of fourth seeded Chinese Taipean duo of Hao-Ching Chan and Yung-Yan Chan in just 53 minutes, to enter finals of Wuhan Open tennis tournament on Friday 2nd October 2015.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here