BCCI Introduces New Contract Structure, Kohli & 4 others get picked in the A+ Category


After the negotiation for a pay-hike, BCCI has rolled out a new contract structure with an additional A+ category for men’s team. Only 5 players have been picked in the newly added category including Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar. All these players consistently play across the three formats and will now be earning INR 7 Crores in the contract period.

Moving on, senior players like MS Dhoni and Ravichandran Ashwin have been included in the A category. While Dhoni has retired from test matches, Ashwin is prominently involved in the test format. Besides, Yuvraj and Rishabh pant haven’t been included in the list. Also, Mohammad Shami has been put on hold by BCCI because of the controversial issue of his wife’s allegation about domestic violence and infidelity.

Talking about the women’s team, an additional bracket of category C has been added to the structure. The topmost bracket would have a paycheck of INR 50 Lakhs for players like Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami.

Here’s a list of all categories and the respective paycheck amounts:

Men’s Team

A+ Category (INR 7 Crores each): Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah, and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar.

A Category (INR 5 Crores each): MS Dhoni, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Murali Vijay, and Wridhhiman Saha

B Category (INR 3 Crores each): Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Dinesh Karthik, Ishant Sharma, and KL Rahul

C Category (INR 1 Crore each): Kedar Jadhav, Karun Nair, Manish Pandey, Parthiv Patel, Jayant Yadav, Suresh Raina, and Axar Patel

Women’s Team

Grade A (INR 50 Lakhs each): Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Jhoolan Goswami, and Smriti Mandana

Grade B (INR 30 Lakhs each): Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ekta Bisht, Deepti Sharma, Veda Krishnamurthy, and Shikha Pandey

Grade C (INR 10 Lakhs each): Mansi Joshi, Sushma Verma, Pooja Vastrakar, Taniya Bhatia, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anjula Patil, Nuzhat Parveen, and Mona Meshram.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here