Sachin Pilot to contest from Tonk, BJP calls him fugitive

Sachin Pilot

The list of Congress candidates for Rajasthan Assembly Polls 2018 has been awaited from long. After a long wait, the congress has issued the first list of 152 candidates on 15th November. This list has names of Congress Secretary Ashok Gehlot, Congress’s Rajasthan President Sachin Pilot and many other senior leaders. As per the list, Gehlot will contest from Sardarpura while Pilot from Tonk. There is no specific name for CM face till now from Congress. Know more.

Sachin Pilot
image credit:

On this selection of seat by Sachin Pilot, BJP called him fugitive. He has been given this name as Sachin Pilot is not contesting from his constituency i.e. Ajmer and has chosen altogether a new place. Pilot’s selection of Tonk is being called as a runaway by BJP V-P and in-charge of the state party affairs Avinash Rai Khanna. He also added that it is Pilot’s fear that made him choosing this seat. Pilot would be contesting the assembly elections for the first time. Rai also said that BJP’s candidate will defeat him huge margin.

From Tonk, Ajit Singh Mehta is fighting for Rajasthan Polls 2018. There were also speculations that BJP might replace him with minority candidate. But, it is not the case. BJP has not given ticket to anyone from minority.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here