BJP’s huge victory in Gujarat, Jairam Thakur accepts defeat in Himachal, will resign today.

After the results of Municipal Corporation of Delhi, everyone was waiting for Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election Results. According to the Election Commission, the counting of votes started at 8 am today and everyone was waiting for the winners.

For Gujarat elections 2022 BJP won 120 seats, leading in 41 seats

Counting of votes is underway for the elections held on 182 assembly seats in Gujarat. While the BJP has gone ahead of the majority in the initial trends, the condition of the Congress and the Aam Aadmi Party is bad. Compared to 2017, this time there was less voting in both the phases. In the first phase, 60.20 percent people had cast their votes, while in the second phase held on December 5, 64.39 percent people exercised their franchise. According to the latest Election Commission data, BJP has won 120 seats and is leading in 36 seats. In this way BJP has crossed the majority mark.

For Himachal Pradesh Elections 2022 Congress won 35 seats and leading in 5 seats

In the early trends of Himachal Pradesh, after a close fight between the BJP and the Congress, the tables have turned. Congress has gone ahead of majority. According to the latest figures of the Election Commission, the Congress has won 35 seats and is leading in 5 seats. Voting for the assembly elections took place on 12 November. During this, a record 75.6 percent polling was held. According to exit polls, this time a close fight can be seen between BJP and Congress. BJP is expected to get 42 per cent vote share, Congress 42 per cent and others 16 per cent.

AAP gets majority in MCD, wins 134 seats:

The results of the MCD elections are now completely clear. In this election, the Aam Aadmi Party won 134 wards and secured absolute majority in the 250-member civic body. On the other hand, the Bharatiya Janata Party, which has been ruling the Municipal Corporation of Delhi for the last 15 years, won 104 wards. Chief Minister of Delhi and National Convenor of the party Arvind Kejriwal congratulated the people of Delhi on this victory of the party