India V/s Australia Test Series Holds More Fun Fever Than Any Usual Test Series

On February 23, India and Australia will lock horns for the 4-Test series in Pune. Here, the teams will wrangle for the trophy named Border-Gavaskar. Kohli as termed this series as a pivotal game. Another great news about this series is that if the team wins the first match held in Pune, it will be prized with the whooping amount of $ 1 million by ICC (International Cricket Council). The recent series wins with Bangladesh and England will be rewarded in the form of this monetary prize.

With this we concur with Virat that this is a “big series” but one catalyst to this equation is quarrels between Indian and Australian skippers. This four-match test series will be stretched till March 29. So, this win of the first series will not only keep the Indian cricket team on top for very long but will also land them a handsome amount of monetary benefit.

Below is the complete schedule of India v/s Australia test series:

India Vs Australia 1st Test Match Details 

Feb 23, Thu – Feb 27, Mon

India v/s Australia, 1st Test

Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

9:30 AM


India Vs Australia 2nd Test Match Details 

Mar 04, Sat – Mar 08, Wed

India v/s Australia, 2nd Test

M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

9:30 AM


India Vs Australia 3rd Test Match Details 

Mar 16, Thu – Mar 20, Mon

India v/s Australia, 3rd Test

JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi

9:30 AM


India Vs Australia 4th Test Match Details 

Mar 25, Sat – Mar 29, Wed

India v/s Australia, 4th Test

Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala

9:30 AM

The last triumph of India over Australia was in the year 2013 under the leadership of Dhoni. Below are the names of Indian and Australian players who will be the part of  this series.

India Vs Australia Test Series 2017

India Test Match Sqaud:

  1. Virat Kohli (Skipper)
  2. Murali Vijay
  3. KL. Rahul
  4. Cheteshwar Pujara
  5. Ajinkya Rahane
  6. Karun Nair
  7. Wriddihiman Saha (wicketkeeper)
  8. Ravichandran Ashwin
  9. Ravindra Jadeja
  10. Jayant Yadav
  11. Umesh Yadav
  12. Ishant Sharma
  13. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  14. Kuldeep Yadav
  15. Abhinav Mukund
  16. Hardik Pandya

Australia Test Match Squad:

  1. Steve Smith (skipper)
  2. David Warner
  3. Ashton Agar
  4. Jackson Bird
  5. Peter Handscomb
  6. Josh Hazlewood
  7. Usman Khawaja
  8. Nathan Lyon
  9. Mitchell Marsh
  10. Shaun Marsh
  11. Glenn Maxwell
  12. Steve O’Keefe
  13. Matthew Renshaw
  14. Mitchell Starc
  15. Mitchell Swepson
  16. Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper).