Karnataka Bypolls: PM Modi addresses BJP Kisan Morcha Karyakartas in Karnataka

Narendra Modi

Ahead of Karnataka Assembly elections, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is addressing Kisan Morcha Karyakartas of Bharatiya Janata Party’s unit in Karnataka on 2 May. He interacts with the people via the Narendra Modi(NaMo) App. In order to boost the morale of the party workers, PM Modi interacted with the Karnataka faction of workers on April 26 via its NaMo App. The BJP president in Karnataka, B.S. Yeddyurappa, also tweeted about this interaction.

Those who want to be part of it can subscribe it through http://bit.ly/PMVideoCall2May or by Dialing +919345014501 followed by #FarmersWithModi

Narendra Modi

Updates from PM Modi’s interaction
Modi said that due to the apathy of Karnataka govt, farmers in the state have not got the benefit of ‘Fasal Bima Yojna”. Here, he attacked the Congress government. He further asked that Karnataka should be ruled by a government which will work for the development of farmers. He also appreciated the party face for Karnataka, Yeddyurappa, calling that would work with renewed vigour in our efforts to double farmer’s income. Talking about PM Fasal Bima Yojana, he said that around 3.5 crore farmers have been covered under PM Fasal Bima Yojana, out of which 14 lakh farmers belong to Karnataka.”

In the state of Karnataka, Prime Minister Modi started a series of election rallies on May 1. He conducted three rallies on the first day alone. By May 8, he is expecting to address 12 more rallies in Karnataka.

Details about Karnataka Bypolls
On May 12, Karnataka will hold polls. In these elections, representatives will be selected for the 225-member assembly. The results will be out on May 15. There are strong contenders for few constituencies. Like, Siddaramaiah, current chief minister of Karnataka, is contesting from Chamundeshwari and Badami. CM Kumaraswamy, JD(S) leader will fight from Channapatna and Ramanagara. B S Yeddyurappa, a BJP leader is contesting from Shikaripura.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here